
Date :-03 -10 - 2016

To, The Respected Principal,

First round of "Maths Quiz Contest" organized by Brihan Mumbai Ganit Adhyapak Mandal, Mumbai was conducted on Sunday 2nd October 2016.

Following six groups of Junior & six groups of Seniors are selected for the Final round.

Final round will be held on Saturday 26th November 2016 at 4.00 to 5.30 p.m. at Shri.

Madhavrao Bhagwat High School, (Mahila Sangh) Paranjape 'B' Scheme, Vile Parle (E),

Mumbai -57.

Junior Groups

Gr.No.	Name of the School	Name of the Student	Rank
J-515	The D.P.Y.A.High School,	1) Atharva Shrikant Naik	1st
	Dadar	2) Ansh Vishwas Talekar	
J- 549	Vissanji Academy ,	1) Aditya Anand Sawant	1st
	Andheri (E)	2) Kaustubh Dhuri	
J- 551	R.N.Podar School,Santacruz	1) Sparsh Gupta 2) Sahil K.Desai	3rd
J-566	The D.P.Y.A.High School,	1) Ojas D.Maheshwari	4th
	Dadar	2) Bhavya Anil Visaria	
J-511	Dr.S.Radhakrishnan	1) Soumya Yatin Mahale	5 th
	Vidyalaya,Malad	2) Jishnu J.Bandodkar	
J-519	Kapol Vidyanidhi Int.Sch.	1) Megh Tejas Doshi	5th
	Kandivali	2) Om Arun Patil	

Senior Group

Gr.No.	Name of the School	Name of the Student	Rank
S-875	Pawar Public School,	1) Shubham M.Rathod	1^{st}
	Bhandup	2) Mayank S.Shetty	
S-818	Lokmanya Tilak	1) Parth Manish Dani	2 nd
	E.M.H.Sch., Mulund (W)	2) Sahil Nilesh Dharod	
S-874	Balmohan Vidyamandir	1) Yash R.Srivastava	3 rd
	E.M.Dadar	2) Swayam S.Chube	
S-816	Thakur Public School,	1) Naman A.Badlani	4 th
	Kandivali (E)	2) Meet Hitesh Jain	
S-856	Podar Int.Sch.Powai	1) Ayush Jalan	4 th
		2) Ishaan Kothari	
S-817	Children's Academy,	1) Naitik Jignesh Sodha	6 th
	Ashoknagar, Kandivali	2) Gautam B.Shah	

Very Important:- There will be little change for final round of the quiz.

1) One question will be based on Indian Mathematicians $\underline{Srinivas\ Ramanujan}$ for Junior Group.

One question will be based on Mathematicians <u>Subhash Khot, Harish</u> <u>Chandra, Bramhagupta</u>. for Senior Group.

2) One question will be based on series or magic squares

Congratulations to all the winners.

Yours

Mrs.Shilpa Abhyankar Secretary Br.M.G.A.M.Mumbai

Mrs.Vasudha Sathye President Br.M.G.A.M.Mumbai